Jamie Peacock MBE

Birth Place
Great Britain, England
Heritage Number


Debut: Vs Huddersfield Giants (H) 12th February 2006

Leeds Honours: Grand Final (Winner: 2007, 2008, 2009, 2011, 2012, 2015), Challenge Cup (Winner: 2014, 2015; Finalist: 2011, 2012), World Club (Winner: 2008, 2012; Finalist: 2009, 2010, 2013), League Leaders’ Shield (2009, 2015)

Inducted into the Leeds Rugby Hall of Fame in 2022

Jamie Peacock is the greatest player of the Super League era having won nine Grand Finals, four Challenge Cups and four world titles in a glittering 19 year career with Bradford and Leeds.

In 2012 he was made a MBE in the New Year’s Honours list for his services to Rugby League.
During his time with the Bulls he won every honour available, with Grand Final, Challenge Cup and World Club Challenge honours to his credit as well as the Man of Steel, Players’ Player of the Year and Rugby League Writers’ Player of the Year.

Jamie first began playing rugby with Stanningley ARLFC having been born and brought up in Leeds. On his way to becoming a first team regular for the Bradford Bulls Jamie spent a month on loan at Featherstone Rovers and also enjoyed a spell at Woolongong University in Australia before making his Super League debut in 1999 for Bradford.

After six seasons at Odsal, Jamie decided to side with his home town club having led the Bulls to victory in his final game against the Rhinos at Old Trafford.

At the Rhinos, he took his career to a new level, with ten glorious seasons ending with the historic treble being secured in his final game at the club at Old Trafford in 2015. His remarkable level of consistency saw him named in the Super League Dream Team on eleven separate occasions including his final seasons. In total, Jamie made 288 appearances for the Rhinos.

In total, Jamie won 47 caps for England and Great Britain, including captaining both and being named International Forward of the Year in 2006 and 2007.

In 2022, he followed in the footsteps of team mate Kevin Sinfield in being inducted into the club’s Hall of Fame as the 24th member.