Fusitu’a set for first Rhinos appearance

Tongan international David Fusitu’a will make his first appearance for Leeds Rhinos in Sunday’s Tom Briscoe Testimonial against Hull FC at Headingley, kick off 3pm.

Fusitu’a joined the Rhinos from New Zealand Warriors during the off season and he will line up on the wing for the Rhinos final home pre-season clash.

Richard Agar has named his strongest possible side for the clash with Jack Walker and Liam Sutcliffe back in action after making their return from injury last week at Bradford whilst James Donaldson returns after completing his two game suspension.

Aidan Sezer, Blake Austin and James Bentley are also included in the squad whilst prop Matt Prior is set to make his first appearance of pre-season.

Sunday’s Tom Briscoe Testimonial fixture between Leeds Rhinos and Hull FC will be streamed live on Our League at 3pm.

Fans can book the live stream via the Our League app, priced £4.95 (early bird offer; £10 on the day). All proceeds will go to the Tom Briscoe Testimonial Fund. Briscoe, who scored 90 tries in 147 appearances for the Black and Whites between 2008 and 2013, will come up against his former club for the clash at Headingley. The former England international has scored 91 tries in 191 appearances for the Rhinos since his move to Headingley in 2014.

The 31 years old was a try scorer for Leeds in three Challenge Cup finals, including a record breaking five tries in the Rhinos 2015 defeat of Hull KR at Wembley Stadium. He also crossed for two tries in the 2017 Grand Final win over Castleford Tigers to earn a second Super League winner’s medal.

Tickets to see the game live at the Headingley Stadium are available online, priced from just £15 for adults and only £5 for Under 16s. All proceeds from the game will go to the Tom Briscoe testimonial fund.

The squad in full is:

1 Jack Walker

2 David Fusitu’a

3 Harry Newman

4 Liam Sutcliffe

5 Ash Handley

6 Blake Austin

7 Aidan Sezer

8 Mikolaj Oledzki

9 Kruise Leeming (C)

10 Matt Prior

11 James Bentley

12 Rhyse Martin

13 Zane Tetevano

14 Brad Dwyer

15 Alex Mellor

16 Richie Myler

17 Cameron Smith

19 Bodene Thompson

20 Tom Briscoe

21 Morgan Gannon

24 Jarrod O’Connor

25 James Donaldson