Betfred Super League Season 2019 Steve Prescott Man of Steel and Dream Team Award Panel Launch at Dock 29 Leeds Paul Sculthorpe, Eorl Crabtree, Robbie Paul,Barrie McDermott, Linzi Prescott, Denis Betts,Ellery Hanley, Johnny Whiteley,Keith Senior,Jason Robinson, Phil Clarke,Gary Schofield and Linzi Prescott

Betfred Super League is pleased to announce that the 2020 Betfred Super League Awards will be shown on Sky Sports on Monday 23 November at 7pm.

Sky Sports Rugby League presenter Brian Carney will host the annual awards, which recognise the best individual contributions over the course of the season in categories such as Young Player of the Year, Coach of the Year and the Spirit of Super League. 

The show ends with the announcement of the Steve Prescott MBE Man of Steel for 2020. 

Five players are in contention – Aidan Sezer (Huddersfield Giants), Bevan French (Wigan Warriors), Lachlan Coote (St Helens), Liam Farrell (Wigan Warriors) and Paul McShane (Castleford Tigers). 

Super League Executive Chairman Robert Elstone said: “We are extremely grateful to Sky Sports for giving us the platform to celebrate the best of the 2020 Super League season. 

“Last year, a live audience at the Lowry Theatre, very passionately cheered home 2019 winner, Jackson Hastings. The 2020 awards will be very different.  

“However, what has remained constant has been the exceptional performance levels displayed by every Super League player. 

“Games have come thick and fast and schedules have been changed at short notice. 

“Throughout all that, our players have been magnificent. The commitment they have shown to their clubs and fans in such demanding circumstances has been a credit to the game. 

“In these tough times, it is important that we take time to celebrate the achievements of our players.

“I hope all fans will join us on Sky Sports on Monday evening to see revisit the very best of this season’s action.” 

The Betfred Super League Awards will be on Sky Sports Mix at 7pm on Monday 23 November.