Leeds Rhinos sign up to thank frontline workers

Co-ordinated by Leeds City Council, a scheme has been set up to provide thousands of free tickets, discounts and special events for NHS and frontline workers across the city as a special thanks for their enormous efforts during the COVID-19 pandemic. 

So far, 68 of Leeds’ cultural and sporting organisations have joined the scheme including Leeds United, Leeds Rhinos, Yorkshire Cricket, first direct arena, Henry Moore Institute and Phoenix Dance.

Several other local businesses and organisations have also made the pledge to thank frontline workers, including theatres, museums, cinemas, festivals, and galleries.

Although their turnstiles, stages and screens remain quiet at the moment, when it is safe to reopen, thousands of offers will be made available for NHS and frontline workers to take advantage of.

To access these special offers from the organisations listed below, frontline workers will need to keep an eye out on social media for the hashtag #LeedsSaysThanks. If any other local businesses or organisations wish to pledge their support by sharing offers, please also use this hashtag. 

Leader of Leeds City Council, Councillor Judith Blake, said:

“In Leeds we have such a fantastically diverse and colourful cultural scene which unfortunately has been hard hit by the pandemic. However I know that when things start to go back to normal and doors begin to reopen, there will be an array of events, shows and exciting sporting fixtures to look ahead to.

“It is brilliant to see so many local businesses and organisations get involved with the scheme, and I really hope that these special offers will give NHS and frontline workers something to look forward to. I’d like to once again offer my thanks and appreciation to each and every one of them for their truly heroic response to the crisis.”

The businesses, organisations, events and venues which have joined the scheme so far are as follows: 

Leeds United Football Club- https://www.leedsunited.com/

Leeds Rhinos- https://www.therhinos.co.uk/

AJ Bell World Triathlon Leeds- https://leeds.triathlon.org/

Belgrave Music Hall- https://www.belgravemusichall.com/

Brudenell Social Club- http://www.brudenellsocialclub.co.uk/

Headrow House- https://headrowhouse.com/

Water Lane Boathouse- https://waterlaneboathouse.com/

Bramley Baths- https://bramleybaths.com/

Chapel FM Arts Centre https://www.chapelfm.co.uk/

first direct arena – https://www.firstdirectarena.com/

Harewood House Trust – https://harewood.org/about/the-trust/

Henry Moore Institute- https://www.henry-moore.org/

Hyde Park Book Club- https://www.hydeparkbookclub.co.uk/

Eiger Studios – https://eigerstudios.co.uk/

Hyde Park Picture House – https://www.hydeparkpicturehouse.co.uk/

Invisible Flock- https://invisibleflock.com/

Jazz Leeds- https://www.jazzleeds.org.uk/

Leeds 2023- https://leeds2023.co.uk/

Leeds Arts University- https://www.leeds-art.ac.uk/

Active Leeds: All 17 Leisure Centres from Aireborough to Wetherby – https://active.leeds.gov.uk/

Leeds International Concert Season- https://www.leedsconcertseason.co.uk/

Leeds International Film Festival & Young Peoples Film Festival- https://www.leedsfilm.com/

Light Night- https://whatson.leeds.gov.uk/lightnight/Home

Kirkstall Abbey & Abbey House Museum- https://museumsandgalleries.leeds.gov.uk/abbey-house-museum/

Leeds Art Gallery- https://museumsandgalleries.leeds.gov.uk/leeds-art-gallery/

Leeds City Museum- https://museumsandgalleries.leeds.gov.uk/leeds-city-museum/

Leeds Discovery Centre- https://museumsandgalleries.leeds.gov.uk/leeds-discovery-centre/

Leeds Industrial Museum & Thwaite watermill – https://museumsandgalleries.leeds.gov.uk/leeds-industrial-museum/

Lotherton Hall and Lotherton Hall Christmas Experience- https://museumsandgalleries.leeds.gov.uk/lotherton/

Temple Newsam House and Home Farm at Temple Newsam- https://museumsandgalleries.leeds.gov.uk/temple-newsam/

Tropical World- https://tropicalworld.leeds.gov.uk/

Leeds College of Music- https://www.lcm.ac.uk/

Leeds Digital Festival- https://leedsdigitalfestival.org/

Leeds Golf Centre- https://www.leedsgolfcentre.com/

Leeds International Festival- https://leedsinternationalfestival.com/

Leeds International Piano Competition- https://www.leedspiano.com/

Leeds Lieder- https://leedslieder.org.uk/

Leeds Lit Fest – https://www.leedslitfest.co.uk/

Leeds Playhouse- https://leedsplayhouse.org.uk/

Live at Leeds- https://www.liveatleeds.com/

Slam Dunk- https://www.slamdunkfestival.com/slam-dunk-music

Music:Leeds- https://www.musicleeds.com/

New Citizens- https://www.newcitizens.co.uk/

Chow Down- https://chowdownevents.co.uk/

Oktoberfest Leeds- https://www.oktoberfestleeds.com/

The Garden Party- https://thegardenpartyleeds.com/

Northern Ballet- https://northernballet.com/

Northern School of Contemporary Dance & Riley Theatre – https://www.nscd.ac.uk/

O2 Academy Leeds- https://academymusicgroup.com/o2academyleeds/

Opera North- https://www.operanorth.co.uk/

Oporto- https://www.oportobar.co.uk/

Phoenix Dance Theatre- https://www.phoenixdancetheatre.co.uk/

Red Ladder Theatre Company- http://www.redladder.co.uk/

Royal Armouries Museum- https://royalarmouries.org/

Run for All – organisers of the Leeds 10k and the Leeds Half Marathon- https://www.runforall.com/

Sheaf St.- https://sheafst.com/

Slung Low at The Holbeck- https://www.slunglow.org/

South Asian Arts-uk (SAA-uk)- https://www.saa-uk.org/

The Constitutional, Farsley- https://theconstitutional.co.uk/home

The Leeds Library- https://www.theleedslibrary.org.uk/

The Northern Short Story Festival & Leeds Big Bookend- http://bigbookend.co.uk/nssf/

The Tetley- https://www.thetetley.org/

Tour de Yorkshire- https://letour.yorkshire.com/

Transform festival- https://transformfestival.org/

tutti frutti productions- https://tutti-frutti.org.uk   

Unlimited Theatre- https://unlimited.earth/

Yorkshire County Cricket Club- https://yorkshireccc.com/

Yorkshire Dance- https://yorkshiredance.com/