Youthful Rhinos have chance to shine against Rovers

A number of the Rhinos rising stars will get the chance to impress this Friday when Leeds travel to Featherstone Rovers, kick off 7.30pm.

With the new Betfred Super League less than a fortnight away, a number of players will be looking for a big performance to press their claims for inclusion against Hull FC on Sunday 2nd February.

Five of the squad featured for Featherstone in their narrow defeat to Hull KR last Sunday whilst the likes of Callum McLelland, Tom Holroyd, Luke Briscoe, Rhys Evans and Muizz Mustapha will be hoping to build on their run out for the Rhinos at Wigan on the same day.

Leeds fans will get to see Corey Hall in action for the first time since his move from Wigan during the close season. The teenage centre is part of an exciting backline for the side, which will be coached by Chev Walker.

Tickets can be purchased either by coming down to the Leeds Rugby Ticket Office at the Emerald Headingley Stadium, over the phone on 0371 423 1315 or online at

Ticket Prices:

Unreserved Seating and All Standing Areas
Senior Citizens (60 and over)£10
Student (Full Time)£10
Juniors (16 and under)£3

Ambulant and Wheelchair Disabled Tickets: Ambulant disabled are available to purchase through Leeds Rhinos and are priced based on age; helper tickets are also available if required and upon production of valid ID.

Ticket Availability: Match tickets will be available from Leeds Rhinos until 1pm, on Friday 24th January (subject to availability). Featherstone Rovers would like to advise Leeds Rhinos fans to purchase in advance to avoid disappointment. 

Car Parking: Car parking is available at the ground. This is priced at £5 per car.

Coach Parking: Free coach parking is available

Disabled Car Parking: Disabled car parking is available at the ground. This is priced as above at £5 per car.

Official Coach Travel:

Leeds Rhinos will not be offering official travel for this game.

The 21 man squad in full is:

1. Liam Whitton

2. Jack Broadbent

3. Rhys Evans

4. Corey Hall

5. Luke Briscoe

6. Harvey Spence

7. Callum McLelland

8. Tyler Dupree

9. Harvey Whiteley

10. Tom Holroyd

11. Jarrod O’Connor

12. Sam Walters

13. Muizz Mustapha

14. Oli Burton

15. Loui McConnell

16. Ben Mayhew

17. Joe Gibbons

18. Oliver Field

19. Iwan Stephens

20. Liam Tindall

21. Lewis Delaney