Prior is perfect ten for Rhinos

New Leeds Rhinos signing Matt Prior has been handed the club’s prestigious number ten shirt for the 2020 season after joining the club from Cronulla Sharks on a two year contract.

The unmistakable number ten squad number has been famously worn by crowd favourites Barrie McDermott and Jamie Peacock in the past and was vacated when Brad Singleton moved to Toronto Wolfpack in the off season.

The Rhinos have confirmed the final batch of squad numbers for 2020 with Adam Cuthbertson wearing the number 17 shirt that he had in his first season at the club back in 2015, when he finished as runner up in the Man of Steel as he helped Leeds to their unforgettable Treble victory. Ava Seumanufagai has been rewarded for his efforts in the second half of last season following his move from Cronulla with the number eight shirt. Richie Myler will wear 16 this season whilst Dom Crosby will be hoping to kick start his Rhinos career in the number 18 shirt this season. 

The final group of squad numbers is as follows:

1 Jack Walker

2 Tom Briscoe

3 Harry Newman

4 Konrad Hurrell

5 Ash Handley

6 Rob Lui

7 Luke Gale

8 Ava Seumanufagai

9 Kruise Leeming

10 Matt Prior

11 Alex Mellor

12 Rhyse Martin

13 Stevie Ward

14 Brad Dwyer

15 Liam Sutcliffe

16 Richie Myler

17 Adam Cuthbertson

18 Dom Crosby