Cuthbertson names squad for first Leeds Rhinos Women’s game

Leeds Rhinos Women’ head coach Adam Cuthbertson has named his squad for Sunday’s Women’s Super League fixture against Bradford Bulls, kick off 3.45pm.
The historic game will be the first ever for the Women’s side and see the newly formed team take on last year’s Super League Champions, Bradford Bulls.
The squad includes three players who have been promoted from the Academy – Caitlin Beevers, Frankie Townend and Kacy Haley and another seven could be set to make their Super League debuts.
The team will be captained by Lois Forsell and includes her fellow England internationals Danika Priim and Charlotte Booth along with Dannielle Anderson and Rhiannon Marshall who both featured in last year’s National Training squad.
The Rhinos Women’s game against Bradford Bulls will be part of a double header at Odsal Stadium and the Bulls’ men’s team will play Coventry Bears at 2pm.
All Women and Girls who play Rugby League or who coach or volunteer in the Women’s game are entitled to a FREE ticket to this Sunday’s fixture which sees Bulls host Rhinos in a 3.45pm Kick off with Bulls facing Coventry at 2pm.
Those entitled to a free ticket can purchase additional tickets for family and friends for just £10 for adults and £2 for children.
General ticket prices for the match are £18 for adults, £13 concession and £5 for children for Pre-Purchased tickets, with a £2 increase on the day.
Women’s game participants wishing to retrieve their FREE ticket or discounted £10/£2 ticketes please email Ryan Hunkin
Tickets for the double-header are now on sale. To buy tickets CLICK HERE
The squad in full is
1. Charlotte Booth
2. Suze Hill
3. Manina Spurr
4. Megan Price
5. Sophie Robinson
6. Hanna Butcher
7. Rhiannon Marshall
8. Dannielle Anderson
9. Lois Forsell (c)
10. Danika Priim (vc)
11. Aimee Staveley
12. Beth Lockwood
13. Shannon Lacey
14. Amy Johnson
15. Frankie Townend
16. Larissa Deaves
17. Caitlin Beevers
18. Kacy Haley