McGuire and Burrow named in 19 man squad for Headingley farewell

Leeds Rhinos Head Coach Brian McDermott has named his 19 man squad for this Friday’s Betfred Super League semi final against Hull FC.
The squad includes Danny McGuire and Rob Burrow who will make their final appearances for Leeds at Headingley Carnegie on Friday night after a glittering career that has seen them lead the Rhinos to unprecedented success.
England international Brett Ferres returns after missing out last week whilst Stevie Ward and Brad Singleton are also back in contention after failing to feature against the Giants.
The Rhinos are without Brett Delaney following his injury at the John Smith’s Stadium.
Tickets are still available for this Friday’s game and members can save money if they purchase before midnight on Thursday. Seat tickets for juniors are just £5 for this game. Book now by calling 03714231315 or online 24 hours a day at
The squad in full is:
1 Ashton Golding
2 Tom Briscoe
3 Kallum Watkins
4 Joel Moon
5 Ryan Hall
6 Danny McGuire (c)
7 Rob Burrow
9 Matt Parcell
10 Adam Cuthbertson
11 Jamie Jones-Buchanan
12 Carl Ablett
13 Stevie Ward
14 Liam Sutcliffe
16 Brad Singleton
17 Mitch Garbutt
18 Jimmy Keinhorst
19 Brett Ferres
20 Anthony Mullally
31. Jack Walker