McDermott names 19 man squad for St Helens game

Brian McDermott has named his 19 man squad to face St Helens in their First Utility Super League game this Friday 29th August at Headingley Carnegie Stadium.

The same 17 who played in the Tetley’s Challenge Cup victory against Castleford last week have been named, with Mitch Achurch and Brad Singleton both coming into the squad.

Four points currently separate the Rhinos from the St Helens, who come into the game top of the table.  The teams have faced each other twice already this season, with Saints claiming a 14-10 victory back in March and then the Rhinos getting a 32-12 win in the fifth round of the Challenge Cup.

With his two tries in the Final, Ryan Hall now needs one try to reach 200 career touchdowns and Rob Burrow is 15 points short of 1000 points for Leeds.

The squad in full is:

1. Zak Hardaker
3. Kallum Watkins
4. Joel Moon
5. Ryan Hall
6. Danny McGuire
7. Rob Burrow
8. Kylie Leuluai
9. Paul Aiton
10. Jamie Peacock
11. Jamie Jones-Buchanan
12. Carl Ablett
13. Kevin Sinfield (c)
15. Brett Delaney
16. Ryan Bailey
17. Ian Kirke
19. Mitch Achurch
20. Tom Briscoe
21. Liam Sutcliffe
23. Brad Singleton