Delaney named in Rhinos squad for Tetley's Challenge Cup clash

Brett Delaney has been named in Brian McDermott’s 19 man squad to face Castleford Tigers in the fourth round of the Tetley’s Challenge Cup this Friday at Headingley Carnegie Stadium, kick off 8pm.


Delaney has not played for the Rhinos since picking up an injury in the Rhinos’ Super League game against Catalan Dragons at the start of the month. 

18 year old Liam Sutcliffe, who has been an ever present for the U19s this season, has once again been named in the squad, whilst Leeds are without Joe Vickery through injury and Ryan Bailey is serving the third game of his four match suspension.

1. Zak Hardaker
3. Kallum Watkins
4. Joel Moon
5. Ryan Hall
6. Danny McGuire
7. Rob Burrow
8. Kylie Leuluai
9. Paul McShane
10. Jamie Peacock
11. Jamie Jones-Buchanan
12. Carl Ablett
13. Kevin Sinfield
14. Stevie Ward
15. Brett Delaney
17. Ian Kirke
18. Chris Clarkson
19. Mitch Achurch
23. Brad Singleton
26. Liam Sutcliffe