England Youth name squad to face Wales

England Youth coach Stuart Barrow has named an 18-man squad to face Wales Youth at The Gnoll, Neath on Saturday April 6 (2.00pm).

England Youth name squad to face Wales
A comprehensive 42-16 victory in the second Test against France Under-16s at Wakefield on Tuesday (April 2) ensured the Youth completed a series victory over their French counterparts and Barrow is hoping his side can make it back-to-back victories on Saturday.

“We had a great win against France yesterday but the job isn’t over just yet,” said Barrow. “It was fantastic to get that win and win the series against them but we have another big challenge ahead of us which is against Wales on Saturday and I’m really looking forward to it.

“The lads have today (Wednesday) out of camp and then we come back together as a group on Thursday to prepare for the game. We have two days to re-focus and we’ll be working hard to ensure we’re ready for the contest and that we keep improving and developing as a group.

“There were a lot of players who were disappointed not to feature in that win against France but they know they have a chance to put in a big performance against Wales this weekend and hopefully that’s what we will get from them.”

England Youth squad to play Wales
1, Jack Rush (Wigan Warriors, Rochdale Mayfield)
2, Jake Campbell (St Helens, Blackbrook)
3, Daniel Douglas (Leeds Rhinos, Drighlington)
4, Jordan Lane (Hull FC, West Hull)
5, Brad Harrison (Hull FC, Skirlaugh Bulls)
6, Will Gledhill (Huddersfield Giants, Wakefield Westgate)
7, Jack Wells (Wigan Warriors, Folly Lane)
8, Jacob Ware (Leeds Rhinos, Westgate Wolves)
9, Ryan Houghton (Wigan Warriors, Blackbrook)
10, James Brown (Castleford Tigers, Castleford Lock Lane)
11, Lewis Fairhurst (St Helens, Hindley)
12, Jack Etchells (Wigan Warriors, Oldham St Annes)
13, Roshane Johnson (London Broncos, Medway Dragons)
14, Charlie Pythian (Warrington Wolves, Latchford Albion)
15, Issac Noi (Wigan Warriors, Ince Rose Bridge)
16, Kameron Pearce Paul (London Broncos, Croydon Hurricanes)
17, Aaron Smith (St Helens, Blackbrook)
18, Reece Brunt (Warrington Wolves, Latchford Albion)