Rhinos quartet named in England Academy squad

Four members of the Rhinos Academy have been named in the England Academy squad to travel to France later this month.

Brad Singleton, Jared Stewart, Stevie Ward and Danny Smith have all been named in the squad that will travel to Perpignan between 30th May and 4th June.

Commenting on the selections, Head of Youth Development Barrie McDermott said, "It is a tremendous effort from Brad, Jared, Dan and Stevie to be selected for the England Academy Tour to France. They have all put some fantastic performances in for the 18’s and 20’s and have all progressed well this year under their coaches Damian Gibson and Chris Plume.”

The squad in full is:

1 Adam O'Brien Bradford Bulls
2 Ben Crookes Hull FC
3 Ben Currie Warrington Wolves
4 Bobbie Goulding Warrington Wolves
5 Brad Singleton Leeds Rhinos

6 Dan Sarginson Harlequins RL
7 Danny Bridge Wigan Warriors
8 Danny Smith Leeds Rhinos

9 Danny Yates St Helens
10 Daryl Clark Castleford Tigers
11 Greg Burke Wigan Warriors
12 Jack Owens Widnes Vikings
13 Jared Stewart Leeds Rhinos

14 John Bateman Bradford Bulls
15 Jordan Case St Helens
16 Josh Jones St Helens
17 Matthew Russell Wigan Warriors
18 Reece Lyne Hull FC
19 Rhys Evans Warrington Wolves
20 Ryan Shaw Warrington Wolves
21 Steve Ward Leeds Rhinos