England Netball announce fixtures for Vitality Netball Superleague 2022

England Netball have today announced the fixtures for the upcoming Vitality Netball Superleague (VNSL) season 2022, with 11 teams ready to take to the court in what promises to be the most competitive and exciting league yet, building on the magnificent 2021 season which saw Loughborough Lightning lift the coveted trophy and be crowned champions. 

With home and away fixtures returning to the league for 2022, after a season like no other in 2021 which saw the league played at central venues amidst the backdrop of the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic, clubs are set to welcome fans back to venues across the UK to enjoy the live action.

Big-name signings from across the world of netball have been announced across the league during the off-season, with netball’s most exciting international and home-grown talent ready to showcase their skills on court and make their mark on the competition as the domestic game returns in early February.

The season will get underway on 5 and 6 February 2022 with a ‘Season Opener’ double-header round, held at Birmingham’s Resorts World Arena, which will see all 11 clubs feature in a jam-packed weekend of 10 games of netball, with tickets on sale for fans from today.

The ‘Season Opener’ (Round One and Round Two of the season) will see all games televised on Sky Sports channels and live streamed on Sky Sports YouTube across the weekend.

The season will close with a ‘Grand Final’ held on Sunday 5 June 2022, after which the attention turns to the international calendar and preparation for the Birmingham 2022 Commonwealth Games which will be held from Thursday 28 July to Monday 8 August.

Steve Elworthy, Chair of the Vitality Netball Superleague, said: “We are excited to announce plans for the upcoming Vitality Netball Superleague 2022 season, as we look to build upon the success of such a landmark season in 2021. 

“The ‘Season Opener’ double header weekend will kick-off the 2022 campaign in thrilling style, showcasing the incredible international and homegrown talent in our league and exciting fans for the season ahead.

“With clubs returning to home venues, and fans able to return to support their teams and enjoy live match action once again, it promises to be another exciting season ahead for the league and everyone involved in making it a success cannot wait for February to get it under way.”

Broadcast plans for the regular round by round season will be announced in partnership with Sky Sports ahead of the start of the season.

Round by round fixtures for the Vitality Netball Superleague 2022 season can be viewed here.

Tickets to the Vitality Netball Superleague ‘Season Opener’ are on sale from today, Wednesday 3 November at midday for England Netball and Vitality Netball Superleague club members, with general sale for fans from Monday 8 November 2021.

The full round-by-round fixture list can be seen below:

Round 1 (Central Venue)
Loughborough LightningLondon Pulse
Team BathStrathclyde Sirens
Manchester ThunderCeltic Dragons
WaspsSaracens Mavericks
Surrey StormSevern Stars
Round 2 (Central Venue)
Leeds RhinosLoughborough Lightning
WaspsStrathclyde Sirens
London PulseTeam Bath
Celtic DragonsSaracens Mavericks
Severn StarsManchester Thunder
Round 3
Strathclyde SirensLeeds Rhinos
Saracens MavericksLondon Pulse
Manchester ThunderSurrey Storm
Leeds RhinosTeam Bath
Loughborough LightningCeltic Dragons
WaspsSevern Stars
Round 4
Team BathSurrey Storm
Celtic DragonsLeeds Rhinos
Strathclyde SirensManchester Thunder
Severn StarsSaracens Mavericks
Surrey StormLoughborough Lightning
London PulseWasps
Round 5
Saracens MavericksManchester Thunder
Strathclyde SirensLoughborough Lightning
Manchester ThunderWasps
London PulseCeltic Dragons
Surrey StormLeeds Rhinos
Severn StarsTeam Bath
Round 6
London PulseSevern Stars
Strathclyde SirensSurrey Storm
Leeds RhinosWasps
Loughborough LightningSaracens Mavericks
Severn StarsCeltic Dragons
Team BathManchester Thunder
Round 7
Team BathLoughborough Lightning
WaspsCeltic Dragons
Manchester ThunderLeeds Rhinos
Saracens MavericksStrathclyde Sirens
London PulseSurrey Storm
Round 8
Surrey StormSaracens Mavericks
London PulseStrathclyde Sirens
Celtic DragonsTeam Bath
Loughborough LightningWasps
Severn StarsLeeds Rhinos
Round 9
WaspsTeam Bath
Strathclyde SirensCeltic Dragons
Surrey StormWasps
Saracens MavericksLeeds Rhinos
Manchester ThunderLondon Pulse
Severn StarsLoughborough Lightning
Round 10
Team BathSaracens Mavericks
Leeds RhinosLondon Pulse
Strathclyde SirensSevern Stars
Celtic DragonsSurrey Storm
Loughborough LightningManchester Thunder
Round 11
Loughborough LightningLeeds Rhinos
London PulseLoughborough Lightning
Strathclyde SirensTeam Bath
Saracens MavericksWasps
Celtic DragonsManchester Thunder
Severn StarsSurrey Storm
Round 12
Leeds RhinosStrathclyde Sirens
Manchester ThunderSevern Stars
Saracens MavericksCeltic Dragons
Surrey StormTeam Bath
Team BathLondon Pulse
Round 13 (Central Venue)
Loughborough LightningSurrey Storm
Leeds RhinosCeltic Dragons
Manchester ThunderStrathclyde Sirens
WaspsLondon Pulse
Saracens MavericksSevern Stars
Round 14 (Central Venue)
Team BathLeeds Rhinos
Celtic DragonsLoughborough Lightning
Surrey StormManchester Thunder
London PulseSaracens Mavericks
Severn StarsWasps
Round 15
Loughborough LightningStrathclyde Sirens
WaspsManchester Thunder
Celtic DragonsLondon Pulse
WaspsLeeds Rhinos
Team BathSevern Stars
Round 16
Surrey StormStrathclyde Sirens
WaspsSurrey Storm
Saracens MavericksLoughborough Lightning
Severn StarsLondon Pulse
Manchester ThunderTeam Bath
Round 17
Celtic DragonsSevern Stars
Strathclyde SirensSaracens Mavericks
Leeds RhinosSurrey Storm
Loughborough LightningTeam Bath
Celtic DragonsWasps
Leeds RhinosManchester Thunder
Round 18
Manchester ThunderSaracens Mavericks
Saracens MavericksSurrey Storm
Strathclyde SirensLondon Pulse
Team BathCeltic Dragons
WaspsLoughborough Lightning
Leeds RhinosSevern Stars
Round 19
Team BathWasps
Celtic DragonsStrathclyde Sirens
Surrey StormLondon Pulse
Leeds RhinosSaracens Mavericks
London PulseManchester Thunder
Loughborough LightningSevern Stars
Round 20
Strathclyde SirensWasps
Saracens MavericksTeam Bath
London PulseLeeds Rhinos
Severn StarsStrathclyde Sirens
Surrey StormCeltic Dragons
Manchester ThunderLoughborough Lightning
Finals Weekend
Semi Finalist 1Semi Finalist 2
Loser Semi Final 1Loser Semi Final 2
Winner Semi Final 1Winner Semi Final 2

All fixtures are subject to change.