Robinson returns for Leeds Rhinos Women

Adam Cuthbertson has named his Leeds Rhinos Women’s team for their away Women’s Super League game against last season’s Champions Wigan Warriors Women.

Sophie Robinson, who missed the team’s last game against Castleford after picking up an injury against Featherstone returns to the side.  Robinson was one of the team’s leading try scorers last season with 12 and opened up her account for this campaign with a try on the opening day of the season against Wakefield.

Fran Goldthorp who made her debut against the Tigers, after impressing in the Under-19s, retains her place in the side. 

Keara Bennett, who can play in the halves and at hooker comes into make her debut.  The Featherstone Lioness player has made an impact in the Under-19s this season and this month was named Player of the Match for her school Castleford High in their Year 11 School Finals win.

Danika Priim, Lucy Hewitt, Maddison Laverick and Lois Forsell are all still unavailable with injuries.

The Warriors, who defeated the Rhinos in the Grand Final last season by two points, have had a mixed start to the season with one win against York City Knight followed by two losses against Castleford and St Helens, which puts them in fifth.  The Rhinos are a spot above, after their defeat to Castleford saw them lose their second place.

1. Caitlin Beevers (Sponsored by SYSTECH IT SOLUTIONS)
2. Suze Hill (Sponsored by SMR ARCHITECTS)
3. Sophie Robinson (Sponsored by: LSS WASTE MANAGEMENT)
4. Charlotte Booth (Sponsored by YF FURNITURE)
6. Hanna Butcher (Sponsored by MEDICAL NEGLIGENCE TEAM)
7. Courtney Hill (Sponsored by YES WASTE)
10. Dannielle Anderson (Sponsored by AGE PARTNERSHIP)
11. Aimee Staveley (Sponsored by UNSHAKEABLE SALT)
13. Amy Johnson (Sponsored by ERIC JOHNSON OF NORTHWICH LTD)
14. Tasha Gaines (Sponsored by UNSHAKEABLE SALT)
15. Sophie Nuttall (Sponsored by AC AUTO LOCKSMITHS)
16. Chloe Kerrigan (Sponsored by U.S.S UNDERWOOD SECURITY SOLUTIONS)
17. Shannon Lacey (Sponsored by WEST ONE SOLUTIONS)
19. Elle Frain (Sponsored by RIVA HOMES)
22. Ellie Oldroyd (Sponsored by LEEDS TRINITY UNIVERSITY)
24. Fran Goldthorp
25. Keara Bennett